image-placeholder.png
image-placeholder.png
Mr. Jeffrey Lynn Lesane

Fayetteville, NC- Jeffrey Lynn Lesane age 51 died Friday, May 29, 2020 at Cape Fear Valley Hospital in Fayetteville, NC. Funeral Service will be 1:00 p.m. on Thursday, June 4, 2020 at Baldwin Branch Missionary Baptist Church 4047 HWY 242 South Elizabethtown, NC.

Jeffery is survived by his wife Lisa Lesane of the home; children Janyah Chade Lesane of Fayetteville, NC and Shanika Burden of Dublin, NC; his mother Gwenda Lesane; brothers, Michael Lesane and Cedric Lesane; sister Cheri Lesane all of Elizabethtown, NC.

A viewing will be held on Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at F.W. Newton & Sons Mortuary 2:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m

Mrs. Doris Melvin Barton

Fayetteville, NC- Doris Melvin Barton age 79 died Tuesday, May 26, 2020. Funeral Service will be 1:00 p.m. on Monday, June 1, 2020  at Baldwin Branch Missionary Baptist Church 4047 HWY 242 South Elizabethtown, NC. 

She is survived by a son, Marvin Barton; a daughter, Nicole Barton; a brother, Stanford Melvin, and three grandchildren.

A public viewing will be Sunday, May 31, 2020 at F.W. Newton & Sons Mortuary 2:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.



Mr. Norman Benjamin Drake 

White Oak, NC- Norman Benjamin Drake age 40 died Sunday, May 17, 2020 at Universal Healthcare in Lillington, NC.
Norman is survived by a son Terrell Drake of Fayettevile, NC; his father Norman Davis of White Oak, NC; his brothers, Richard Drake, Phillip Drake and Joshua Drake all of White Oak, NC; a sister, Calendora Drake of  White Oak, NC. 

Mr. Thomas A. Lewis Sr. 

Elizabethtown, NC- Thomas A. Lewis age 59 died Monday, May 4, 2020 A private service will be held on Tuesday, May 12, 2020. Survivors are his Children, Shakema Jacobs, Thomas Anthony Lewis, Jr., Ramel Lewis and Essence Robinson;
 Parents, George and Josephine Lewis, Sister, Delois McDowell and Brother, Kevin Lewis.

Mr. Callis O. Melvin

Garland, NC-Callis O. Melvin 96, of 7478 HWY 210 , Garland, died Tuesday, April 14, 2020 . 
A graveside service will be 12:30 Monday, April 20, 2020 at Cumberland Memorial Gardens, Fayetteville , N.C. 
A limited viewing will be 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Sunday, April 19, 2020 at Newton Chapel.